智能型 NVMe PCIe Gen3 switch

经优化的存储解决方案,适合多租户虚拟云和企业数据中心

智能 NVMe 交换机

Marvell® 88NR2241 是一款智能 NVMe switch,支持数据中心实现汇聚、提高可靠性,并管理多个 NVMe SSD 控制器间的资源。88NR2241 通过将传统的Marvell SATA/SAS 控制器的功能集扩展到 NVMe 空间,以消费级 NVMe SSD 打造企业级性能、系统可靠性、冗余和可维护性。

该 NVMe 交换机具备 DRAM less 架构,并支持以最低开销完成低延迟 NVMe 事务。它可在后端虚拟化 SSD,因此该存储能够呈现于主机,而不受 SSD 功能集的限制。该 NVMe 交换机除支持常规性能之外,还提供多命名空间、预留和 NVMe-MI 等附加 NVMe 功能。

88NR2241 具备 RAID 功能集,可将多个附属物理后端设备虚拟至单个逻辑单元,以此实现数据冗余 (RAID 1)、性能提升 (RAID0),或两者兼备 (RAID10)。

Marvell 88NR2241 智能 NVMe switch,可为 EDSFF Long SSD 卡提供技术支持

应用

  • NVMe 服务器启动卡
  • 实现 NVMe 双端口
  • 虚拟机中的 SSD QcS
  • EDSDD 和 NGSFF 存储卡

Intelligent NVMe PCIe Gen3 Switch

Optimizing storage solutions for multi-tenant virtualized cloud and enterprise data centers

Intelligent NVMe Switch

The Marvell® 88NR2241 is an intelligent NVMe switch that enables data centers to aggregate, increase reliability and manage resources between multiple NVMe SSD controllers. By extending Marvell SATA/SAS legacy controllers feature set into the NVMe space, the 88NR2241 creates enterprise- class performance, system reliability, redundancy, and serviceability with consumer-class NVMe SSDs.

The NVMe switch has DRAM less architecture and support low latency NVMe transactions with minimum overhead. It can virtualize the SSDs at the back end, and as such the storage can be presented to the host is not limited by the feature set of the SSD. The NVMe switch can provide additional NVMe features beyond what the device can support such as multiple namespaces, reservations and NVMe-MI.

With the RAID feature set, the 88NR2241 can virtualize multiple attached physical back-end devices into a single logical unit for the purposes of data redundancy (RAID 1), performance improvement (RAID0), or both (RAID10).

Marvell 88NR2241 Intelligent NVMe Switch powering EDSFF Long SSD card

Applications

  • NVMe server boot cards
  • NVMe dual-port enablement
  • SSD QcS in Virtual Machines
  • EDSDD and NGSFF storage cards