可持续发展

Marvell 在实践可持续发展、及开发创新的低功耗技术方面发挥着积极的作用。

可持续发展

可持续性发展和企业社会责任

作为全球最大的无晶圆厂半导体公司之一,Marvell通过提供创新的技术研发和数字信号处理产品,为我们的客户构建稳固的产品基石,帮助他们在瞬息万变市场中保持竞争优势。然而,随着 Marvell 公司的发展日益壮大,以及技术的不断革新,我们所处的行业在社会责任、环境保护和政府监管方面的挑战也在不断增大。Marvell 将这些行业挑战视为一种机遇,并乐于为我们的多方利益社群,在可持续发展以及社会责任发展方面做持续投入。

对于 Marvell 来说,可持续发展和企业社会责任 (CSR) 就是要在企业决策过程中考虑大众利益,以及不断磨砺三个底线: 人员、地球和利润。无论是关乎环境可持续性、社区还是供应链复杂性,Marvell 都采用综合方法来管理其对环境和当地社区的影响。 公司对于可持续性和企业社会责任的承诺不仅让人类和地球受益,也有利于业务经营。

加入电子行业公民联盟

因此,Marvell 全力支持电子行业公民联盟 (EICC),这个充满活力的协会组织。在这里,协会的各个公司通力合作,来加强全球电子供应链的社会、道德和环境责任。Marvell 数年来致力于推动实现 EICC 目标,并在符合 EICC 行为准则的前提下开展业务实践。2014 年 1 月,这项承诺更进一步——Marvell 成为 EICC 的正式成员。 通过与 EICC 其他成员、行业利益相关方和供应链伙伴的协作,Marvell 对 CSR 方面的工作进行调整,以便推动整个电子供应链达成更具意义的结果。

详细了解 Marvell 供应商责任增强行动
详细了解电子行业公民联盟

Sustainability

Committed to Corporate Social Responsibility

The Marvell community takes an active role in practicing sustainability and developing innovative, low-power technologies.

Sustainability

Sustainability and Corporate Social Responsibility

As one of the world’s largest fabless semiconductor company, Marvell delivers innovative engineering and digital signal processing products to equip our customers with the solid foundation needed to have a competitive edge in today’s dynamic market. But, as we grow and innovate – so has the industry’s social, environmental and governance challenges. We view these industry challenges as an opportunity to invest in sustainable and socially responsible solutions for our multi-stakeholder community.

For Marvell, Sustainability and Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) is the inclusion of public interest into corporate decision making and the honing of a triple bottom line: people, planet and profit. Whether it relates to environmental sustainability, community or supply chain complexities, Marvell takes a comprehensive approach to managing its impact on the environment and local communities. The Company’s commitment to Sustainability and Corporate Social Responsibility not only benefits people and the planet, it is good for our business.

Engagement with Electronic Industry Citizenship Coalition

Our commitment has led Marvell to support the Electronic Industry Citizenship Coalition (EICC), a dynamic association of companies working together to improve social, ethical and environmental responsibility in the global electronics supply chain. Marvell has promoted EICC goals and aligned our practices with the EICC Code of Conduct for several years; however, we took our commitment further in January 2014 and became an active member of the EICC. By working with EICC members, industry stakeholders and our supply chain partners, we coordinate our CSR efforts in way to help drive meaningful outcomes throughout the electronics supply chain.

Learn more about Marvell's Supplier Responsibility efforts

Learn more about the Electronics Industry Citizenship Coalition

Sustainability

Featured White Paper

Document IconGreen Opportunities: Marvell's CEO, Dr. Sehat Sutardja, discusses strategies to address global climate change including power management innovation.

Smart Energy

Smart Energy Solutions Thumb

From LED lighting to energy efficient solutions, learn how Marvell’s leading-edge, low-power innovations are delivering a positive environmental impact. Learn More