运营商解决方案

借助 5G 开启智能连接的世界

运营商解决方案

运输、工业制造、娱乐和公共服务都是 5G 基础设施超高速网络连接的受益行业。 Marvell 提供多种运营商和服务提供商基础设施产品和概念验证支持,致力于开启智能连接的世界。 您已经准备好迎接实现高度个性化体验的全新时代了吗?

 

借助 Marvell OCTEON 处理器获得行业内最具可扩展性、高性能、低功耗的解决方案以实现智能联网应用

了解更多信息

网络速度升级

随着 5G 带宽逐步发展,据估计,用户可获得的每秒带宽高达 10 千兆,这种大幅扩展可以实现的未来展望包含高带宽互联网访问的实现、创新的 VR 和 AR 应用、智能城市和在智能工厂中工作的无线连接机器人。 下一代 5G 网络不仅速度够快,还可以实现极其稳定的高速运行。 移动网络将能够容纳更大量的用户和高带宽应用。 想象一下无须等待缓慢的网络响应会是何等体验!

网络速度升级解决方案
可扩展性和灵活性解决方案

可扩展性和灵活性

5G 并不是一体适用的模式。 其将与 4G LTE 共同存在,同时利用新的网络能力和借助 5G 技术实现的客户体验提供优选的新服务。 在实现优选的新 5G 服务和功能时,不同的运营商可能会采取不同的方式,且优先级也不尽相同。 Marvell 一直与运营提供商在 5G 概念验证方面紧密合作,已经为各个行业协会做出了突出贡献,如 Telecom Infra Project 的 OpenCellular 项目和开放网络基金会 CORD 计划,确保无论选择何种方法,Marvell 都可以提供相应技术使其顺利运作。

性能

5G 技术的变革成效之一就是软件定义网络切片 (Network Slicing) 能力。 运营商不再使用所有设备共享同一信道的网络架构,而是可以定制自己的网络,以自定义的带宽、安全性和延迟特性动态生成和运行网络切片。 网络切片还会生成一个虚拟网络市场,例如可以服务于移动虚拟网络运营商 (Mobile Virtual Network Operator, MVNO)。 所幸 Marvell 已经拥有一个囊括软件、硬件、操作系统和虚拟化功能的强大生态系统。

性能解决方案
质量和可靠性解决方案

成本优化

通过在网络边缘处理数据和应用,运营商能够降低成本并最大程度减少延迟。 高带宽应用得到支持,且传输带宽使用率得到最大程度的减少。 优化延迟可以大幅提升用户体验。 随着虚拟网络市场的出现,运营提供商还可以打开新的创收机会。 Marvell 供应从网络边缘到核心的各种处理器和交换机,提供一站式高性能组件采购选择,助客户节省时间和成本。

安全

5G 的发展也带来了安全顾虑。 例如,健康行业将需要采用比以往更强大的安全措施,以便对抗医疗身份盗用情况并保护健康隐私。 更高的 5G 数据吞吐量也大幅提高了安全处理要求。 更强大的认证方法对于智能家庭来说则成为必备要件。 Marvell 已经优化了多核处理器性能,使其可以搭载特殊的安全协议并提高效率。 设备与基站处理器之间的安全性得到加密保护。

网络速度升级解决方案

 

Marvell 外网

更多产品和解决方案信息需签署 NDA 后,可在 Marvell 外网获取。 若贵公司已签署 Marvell 的 NDA,请在此处注册。

Marvell 代表

凭借 Marvell 最前沿的解决方案,可助您为市场提供一流领先技术和创新。 查找距离您最近的办事处。

Carrier Solutions

Poised to enable a world of intelligent connectivity with 5G

Carrier Solutions

Transportation, industrial manufacturing, entertainment and public services are among the sectors that stand to benefit from the hyper connectivity of 5G infrastructure. Marvell offers a wide range of carrier and service provider infrastructure products and proof of concept contributions poised to enable a world of intelligent connectivity. Are you ready for a new era of delivering highly personalized experiences?

 

Recent News
View All
02/25/19
Marvell and Samsung Extend Strategic Partnership for 5G Global Infrastructure
Read More
02/25/19
Marvell Showcases Suite of Industry-Leading Network Infrastructure Solutions at Mobile World Congress
Read More
02/25/19
Marvell Launches Breakthrough End-to-End Solutions for 5G Infrastructure Deployments
Read More

Network Speed Upgrades

With 5G bandwidth escalation on its way, up to 10 gigabits per second bandwidth for users by some estimates, the possibilities with such an expansion include the enablement of high bandwidth internet access, innovative VR and AR applications, smart cities and wirelessly connected robots working in a smart factory. Next-generation 5G networks aren’t just fast, they’re reliably fast. Mobile networks will be able to accommodate a lot more users as well as high bandwidth applications. Imagine not having to wait for slow network response!

Network Speed Upgrade Solutions
Scalability and Flexibility Solutions

Scalability and Flexibility

5G is not a one-size-fits-all model. It will co-exist with 4G LTE while enabling selected new services, taking advantage of new network capabilities and user experiences that 5G technology enables. Different operators may take different approaches and different priority in enabling selected new 5G services and capabilities. We’ve been working with carrier providers on 5G proof of concepts and making key contributions to industry associations like the Telecom Infra Project’s OpenCellular Project and the Open Network Foundation CORD program to ensure that no matter the chosen approach Marvell has the technology to make it work.

Performance

Among the transformative effects of 5G is a software-defined network slicing capability. Instead of a network architecture where all devices share the same communication channels, carriers can customize their networks, dynamically creating and operating network slices with customized bandwidth, security and latency characteristics. Network slicing also creates a marketplace of virtual networks, e.g. for mobile virtual network operators (MVNOs). It’s a good thing Marvell already has a strong ecosystem of software, hardware, operating systems and virtualization capabilities.

Performance Solutions
Quality and Reliability Solutions

Cost Optimization

By processing data and applications at the network edge, carriers can reduce cost and minimize latencies. High bandwidth applications are supported but transport bandwidth usage is minimized. Optimized latencies drastically enhance user experiences. With the advent of a marketplace of virtual networks, carrier providers can open new revenue-generating opportunities as well. Marvell supplies the processors and switches from the edge to the core of the network, offering a one-stop shop in high performance components saving time and cost.

Security

Advances in 5G bring security concerns as well. The health industry, for instance will need ever stronger security in place to combat medical identity theft and protect health privacy. The higher 5G data throughput scales up security processing requirements significantly. Stronger authentication methods will be necessary in smart homes. Marvell has optimized multi-core processors that carry specialized protocols of security and efficiency. Security between the device and the base station processor is encrypted.

Network Speed Upgrade Solutions

 

 

Get the industry’s most scalable, high-performance, and low-power solution for intelligent networking applications with Marvell OCTEON processors

Learn More

Contact Marvell

To request additional information, please submit your inquiry via request for information below.

Marvell Extranet

Additional product and solution information is available under NDA on the Marvell Extranet. If your company has an NDA with Marvell, please register here.